04
Jun
06

A Really Paranormal Nora

I had no idea La Nora/Da Queen/Nora Roberts was doing a full-scale para–those novellas she did previously weren't para enough.

It makes me consider picking up Morrigan's Cross, which has vampires and witches.

Hmm…

In other August releases…Well, I can't find any August releases I want to read except New Moon by Stephenie Meyer.

And if I don't find somebody, you guys aren't going to get an interview in August.

What interview?

After much consideration, I've decided to do author interviews on this wee blog of mine. Some months will have author days–that's when I get to fill my 2 post quota with 2 posts featuring the author. No, I'm not breaking up the interview, it means I'm reviewing the book too.

July and September have Author Days currently–Michelle Rowen and Nalini Singh. I've an interview with debut Dafina author Patricia Sargeant for November.

I've plans and multiple back-up plans for October (I was really put together that day). Which actually leaves me the problem of in what order should I approach them? There are worse situations to be in.

I found something I'd read, but no contact info. I'd really like the book being released to be something I'd read.

How can this be?

I may ask somebody whose releases is bookending August, or look at e-press.

And no, I'm not against e-authors. It's just that I'm on a ebook buying ban (the CC, it's not working!), so I'd rather not look and drool.

PS Except for Michelle Rowen, if you have any questions you want to ask the authors, tell me.

PPS Please pre-order Angels With Attitude by Michelle Rowen. Fun book. 

PPPS Whilst you're at it, pre-order Slave To Sensation by Nalini Singh. It's sad, but I have it already without the time to read it.  

2 Responses to “A Really Paranormal Nora”


  1. June 5, 2006 at 12:26 am

    I still haven’t read Nora as Nora, but I think I will have to pick up the new trilogy. It’s looks very paranormal/fantasy-ish.

    I’m reading my Angel With Attitude.

    let’s see…August releases that I want:

    Eternal Nights by Patti O’Shea (futuristic, spin-off of Ravyn’s Flight)
    High Stakes: A Tale of Vegas Vampires by Erin McCarthy
    Scandal in SPring by Lisa Kleypas
    Just One of Those Flings by Candice Hern
    Your Planet Or Mine? By Susan Grant
    Benighted by Kit Whitfield
    Dead End Dating: A Novel of Vampire Love by Kimberly Raye
    Dirty Little Lies by Julie Leto
    True Blood by Patricia Waddell

    Well, the last three are very end of August…

  2. June 5, 2006 at 7:03 am

    Oh Dirty Little Lies is out in August? Ooooooh!

    Thanks Nicole. :)

    Now, just to get her to say yes…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

