02
Jun
06

Am I a RFG?

 You Might Be a Fan Girl If

. . .You own more than one copy of a book. (Well, sort of. Since JR Ward is sending me another copy Lover Eternal)

. . .You have emailed or mailed a gushing letter of praise to an author. (Yup. Not often, but every now and then)

. . .You belong to and participate in discussion at an author’s website or listserv. (I'm devoted to a couple of author blogs, and I'm on a couple of author messageboards)

. . .You have voted in a contest as the behest of an author. (nope)

. . .You have rearranged an author’s books at a store to give her greater visual exposure. (Nope)
. . .You have given “conversion” packages of an authors’ works to another reader. (Nope. Mostly I order Audrey to buy 'em) 

. . .You have written fan fiction based upon an author’s works. (I'm anti-fanfic, so a resounding no) 

. . .You have given a 5 star review at amazon.com just to counter negative ratings. (Never)
. . .You have named yourself after a favorite chacter, such as Mrs. Wolf MacKenzie. (Never) 

. . .You see an author’s book at the store but refuse to buy it because it could hurt the author’s bestseller numbers or you buy it and go back and buy a second copy on the release date. (I don't think so–I want the book and I want it now!)
. . .You know the street date of an author’s books and what it means. (Yeah)
. . .You have reported a store for violating a street date. (Nah) 

. . .You have pretended to be more than one person commenting on someone’s blog in defense of your favorite author. (Hell no!) 

Courtesy of Jane from DearAuthor.

Hm… Do I need to work on my RFG cred, ladies?  

3 Responses to “Am I a RFG?”


  1. June 2, 2006 at 2:13 pm

    Why a second copy of LE?

    And did I mention that I read Lover Awakened?

    Tee hee

  2. June 2, 2006 at 2:24 pm

    I commented on a guestblog of hers on The Midnight Hour. I didn’t even know there was going to be a contest.

    And you have, Meanie Braggart.

  3. June 2, 2006 at 9:35 pm

    well, I just want to make sure I don’t lose my spot on the sidebar ;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

