27
May
06

Neil Gaiman: Coraline

It's a very strange sort of book. All of Gaiman's work is strange.

My bookseller mentioned to me that a lot of her buyers were adults, who liked it more than their children–Coraline is a YA novel.

I can see why. It's got a somehow adult feel to it, without Coraline sounding too old for her age.

I can't say I'd recommend it as a YA novel, but it's a pretty good read if you're an adult.

And no, I've yet to decide whether I like Gaiman.

2 Responses to “Neil Gaiman: Coraline”


  1. May 28, 2006 at 2:23 am

    I read this one because my daughter wanted to read it. I enjoyed it …

  2. May 28, 2006 at 12:41 pm

    I enjoyed it too, and thanks for dropping by Jill!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

