25
May
06

Marie Brennan: Doppelganger

I wasn't going to get this book. It wasn't even on my wish list.

I don't regret buying, but the problem is, I probably wouldn't regret NOT buying it either.

It's got a great concept. The worldbuilding is wonderful. The divergence between Miryo and Mirage are clear, and yet not.

But the voice doesn't really click for me. 

I don't think I'll be getting Marie's next book, which is part of the same series, but I think this book is worth a read. 

3 Responses to “Marie Brennan: Doppelganger”


  1. May 26, 2006 at 12:02 am

    I plan to get the next book. In fact, I’m really looking forward to it. I liked how she set everything up.

  2. May 26, 2006 at 5:22 am

    It’s a good book, it just wasn’t great for me.

    I hope you like it better than I did!

  3. 3 Jay
    May 26, 2006 at 10:07 pm

    I agree with you. I mostly enjoyed it while I read it but I know that I’d never read it again. I did think it was an interesting concept though.

    I’d probably read the sequel but at least now I know I dont have to anxiously await it.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

