25
Apr
06

Lynn S. Hightower: The Debt Collector

It took me ages to find a book I wanted to read for AngieW's TBR Challenge in my TBR pile. It has to be at least 6 months old, you see, and I don't want to touch any of the historical romances on my pile. Which made it very difficult, because the rest were literary fiction that I can't read a great deal of.

This is a hard book to review, simply because I don't have anything to say about it.

I know I picked it up because the backcover blurb interested me. Home invasion, a guy called the Angel, and 2 ex-cons murdered within 24 hours of landing in jail.  

Sonora Blair is one of those Strong Heroines. I'm not sure whether she's divorced or widowed, but she's a single mom with 2 kids. 

But there are better police procedurals–this isn't a romance–out there. It's that simple. 

Yes, this is a really bad review, so I'm sorry, blah de blah de blah. 

1 Response to “Lynn S. Hightower: The Debt Collector”


  1. May 14, 2006 at 3:47 pm

    Lyn Hightower is wonderful!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

