14
Apr
06

Marjorie M. Liu: A Taste Of Crimson

Second book in the Liz Maverick-created Crimson City series.

I got this book because this book was nominated for a RITA. Yes, I don't think the RITA's much of an award, but she's popped on my radar before, not least because she's part Chinese.

It was much better than Liz Maverick's Crimson City novel, IMHO, but I also don't think that this book showcased Marjorie's writing as well a novel all her own would have.

I don't really have much else to say about this book, because I prefer to judge a writer on the strength of her/his own original work–I don't discriminate against writers who Write For Hire or do Media Tie-In novels, I just usually prefer their original work.

I will be picking up her Dirk & Steele series, which sounds like my kinda book, though.

2 Responses to “Marjorie M. Liu: A Taste Of Crimson”



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

