12
Apr
06

Lois McMaster Bujold: Paladin Of Souls

This is the second novel in her Curse Of Chalion series.

Didn't quite connect that well with the lead character of this one, Ista, as compared to the first one, The Curse of Chalion. 

Intense, IMHO, is the best way to describe this book. It sucks you in and doesn't let you go. 

I'm of two minds about reading the concluding book of the trilogy though. Thoughts?  

4 Responses to “Lois McMaster Bujold: Paladin Of Souls”


  1. April 12, 2006 at 3:25 pm

    I think you should read her other series. :)

  2. April 12, 2006 at 3:49 pm

    Haven’t seen the books at the library, and Bujold isn’t a reread author for me.

    Her voice doesn’t click, but she’s good, so I read her.

  3. April 12, 2006 at 9:14 pm

    I loved the first one, but wasn’t too anxious to buy Ista’s story. I just didn’t think I’d connect with her the same way. Sounds like I’m probably right. *g* The first book was excellent, though.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

