26
Mar
06

Stephenie Meyer: Twilight

Great read from a new author.

Twilight is the first book in a
series, and luckily for us readers, there will be a sequel, tentatively
set for release in October this year. 

It's not a must-read, mind, because it's Meyer's first book, and it shows. She got the big, important things right, and missed the little things. 

Twilight's
written in first person POV, and she stayed in Bella's POV successfully
throughout the book. I also feel that as a whole, none of the
characters did something that jarred me out of the book because, IOW,
great characterization. 

But the little things.. She's got pet phrases, for example, and it seems the copy editor didn't catch them. 

It's
certainly worth a read, but I'd suggest that you wait to get the
paperback version that's going to be out soon (I think) or borrow it
from the library.  


4 Responses to “Stephenie Meyer: Twilight”


  1. 1 Bobbi
    April 7, 2006 at 1:06 pm

    I thought that this was an awsome read! I have had issues returning to some books because they fail so badly in comparison! GO MEYER!!!!!

  2. April 7, 2006 at 5:49 pm

    Let me put it this way, Bobbi. I thought it was great, with reservations. :)

  3. 3 Nina
    August 1, 2006 at 11:46 pm

    I loved the book, as well. I’m really excited about the sequal

  4. 4 Eve
    October 24, 2006 at 4:33 am

    Ms.Meyer,

    This book was excellent!!I am not one to read but,this book has an easy flow. My daughters put me on to the book. I could not believe that this book was clean and did not go where it shouldn’t.Thanks! I can’t wait for the sequals.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

